blhilt.blogg.se

Goofy movie childhood nostalgia eye2eye powerline
Goofy movie childhood nostalgia eye2eye powerline







By May, I had burned through all my usual comfort movies. I blazed through Hercules, The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, and many more while I tried to calm my anxious body under a weighted blanket on my couch. I started watching classics and childhood favorites of mine to comfort me. Then like a knight in shining armor, Disney+ came to my rescue. I was doing anything I could to soften the intensity of my quarantine anxiety. I watched 12 different seasons of Rupaul’s Drag Race and then watched them again. Taking walks around my neighborhood when I could to try to release some stress and gain endorphins. I was panicked and anxious everyday because:ī.) Being asthmatic during a respiratory pandemic is triple scary. It all started when a little thing called COVID-19 smashed its way into my life by shutting down my day job and scaring the literal crap out of me in March 2020. I am completely confident when I was say I have never been more wrong about something in my life than I was about A Goofy Movie. I can be wrong sometimes, and I try to admit when I am.

goofy movie childhood nostalgia eye2eye powerline

I didn’t give them the proper time of day because I thought a movie with a cartoon dad that goes “Hyuck!” couldn’t possibly have depth or meaning beyond face level comedy. I actually didn’t care for either of the popular Goofy movies until this past year. I will start off by saying that A Goofy Movie wasn’t actually a huge and formative part of my childhood. A lot of people think of A Goofy Movie as the ultimate piece of 90s childhood nostalgia.









Goofy movie childhood nostalgia eye2eye powerline